Gladiators Announce Opening Night Roster

10/11/2018 12:29 PM -

DULUTH, Ga. –  The Atlanta Gladiators announced on Thursday the opening night roster for the 2018-19 campaign.


2018-2019 Opening Night Roster

F: Derek Nesbitt

F: Nolan LaPorte

F: Branden Troock

F: Tyler Moy *

F: Carl Persson *

F: Brett McKenzie *

F: Darby Llewellyn

F: Tyler Deresky

F: Alex Overhardt *

F: Matt Lane *

F: Luke Sandler

F: Justin MacDonald

D: Kevin Montgomery

D: Vytal Cote

D: Joel Messner *

D: Olivier Galipeau *

D: Jack Stander

D: Zach Malatesta

D: Ben Danford

G: Sean Bonar

G: Miroslav Svoboda *


*Signifies players who are in Atlanta on an AHL or NHL contracts.


The 16th season of Atlanta Gladiators hockey begins at the Infinite Energy Arena on Friday, October 19th against the Greenville Swamp Rabbits at 7:35 PM. For ticket information, visit the official team website at or call the main office line at 770-497-5100.


The Gladiators are members of the ECHL, the nation’s premier "AA" hockey league. All home games are played at the 10,867-seat Infinite Energy Arena, located just off I-85 on Sugarloaf Parkway in Duluth – where parking is always free. The Gladiators have established an unrivaled commitment to excellence, maintaining a distinctive reputation for affordable and family-friendly sports entertainment and consistently ranked as one of the top “Things To Do” in the Atlanta area and across the North Georgia region.

For all the latest team news, contests, and more visit, or “like” the Gladiators on Facebook (, follow the team on Twitter (, Instagram ( or Snapchat ( at "gladshockey".  


Search Archive »

Browse by Year »