Gladiators Win Website of the Year Award

06/21/2017 8:55 AM -

PRINCETON, N.J. – The ECHL announced that the Atlanta Gladiators ( are the 2016-17 recipient of the Website Award of Excellence.

The other finalists were the Orlando Solar Bears (, Quad City Mallards (, South Carolina Stingrays ( and Utah Grizzlies (

The websites were reviewed by the staff of HockeyTech and were judged on criteria including design, mobile readiness organization, site flow, update frequency and performance.

“The Atlanta Gladiators site makes excellent use of space, and has a pleasant design and user interface,” said HockeyTech’s Dave DesRoches. “Community engagement and fan-centric elements are front and center, as are links to download the mobile app, social media and schedule, ticket and broadcast information. The site uses texture impressively, and while advertisers are present throughout, they are not overpowering, and do not distract from the main content (which is frequently updated in-season).  The Atlanta Gladiators have a site that could rival any pro-level team’s online space.”

The Gladiators’ website is designed and managed by Senior Director of Digital, Media and Game Operations Christina Johnson and is hosted by Infinity Sports & Entertainment.

ECHL Web Site Award Winners

2016-17           Atlanta Gladiators

2015-16           Greenville Swamp Rabbits

2014-15           Allen Americans

2013-14           Fort Wayne Komets

2012-13           Las Vegas Wranglers

2011-12           Idaho Steelheads

2010-11           Idaho Steelheads

2009-10           Ontario Reign

2008-09           Alaska Aces

2007-08           Bakersfield Condors

                        Gwinnett Gladiators

2006-07           Wheeling Nailers

                        Idaho Steelheads

2005-06           Phoenix RoadRunners

2004-05           Bakersfield Condors


Search Archive »

Browse by Year »